Oh the places you’ll go, Lane 7!

I visited a place called Lane 7,
It’s Newcastle’s bowling heaven.
You get to go inside,
It’s really hard to decide,
Just make sure you’ve decided by eleven. 

We were greeted with a lovely big smile,
The place has just top notch style.
The decor is lush,
All swish, swash, plush.
The kitchen has beautiful tiles.

I ordered a Raspberry Beret,
It should be cocktail of the day, 
Cold water was brought,
The charge was nought,
That’s how I like it anyway!

The menu is full of delights,
Main meals and even light bites.
We went there for restaurant week,
Their choice was not for the meek.
A menu of food fit for a knight.

I ordered some BBQ wings,
They were incredibly sticky things.
Then came my tasty sammich,
With chicken it did some damage,
Would even be too big for kings.

Then came our strawberry sweet,
The bowl was silver and neat.
The ice cream was fun.
Once the popping candy was done,
I was most definitely beat!

So that was my meal of the day,
A splendid one I would say.
If you fancy a treat,
Get up on your feet
And go to Lane 7 today!

Lane 7 website, click here. They currently have a deal on til the end of August: £27 for 2 drinks, 2 courses, 2 activities… see that deal here. They’re over on Twitter (@Lane7Newcastle) give them a follow, their twitter folk are lovely!!

Have any of you been to Lane 7 in Newcastle yet? Let me know in the comments, or tweet me @eenalol.

S x

Leave a Reply

