Lesson ideas: The BFG #2

As a follow up to my Dream Jars idea, I thought I would share another BFG themed resource.

This time it’s a resource linked to the emphasis the new curriculum puts on being able to edit and check sentences. I used this sheet with Year 1, but there is no reason why it couldn’t be used with Year 2. There are lots of spelling errors and some missing punctuation. The activity went down a treat. I used the premise that the BFG was still learning to write and he still got his words a bit jumbled!

Can you help the BFG correct his sentences ?

Hope you enjoy!

Let me know if it’s any good! Happy editing!

S x

 

Leave a Reply

