To all the people who support me…

This letter is for all of you who have supported me in the past 2 weeks of my life. Through the tears, the cheers and the panicking, you have all been incredible to me and I am forever in your debt!

You have supported me for much longer than the past 2 weeks, most of you have supported me for years and years and never gave up on me even when it looked like I was going to give up on myself. You wouldn’t dream of letting me give up just because it got tough. You would do anything to let me know that I’m doing a good job, that I’m doing this because this is what I’m meant to do. You’re all my own personal angels.

I’ve been stressed to the teeth over the past 2 weeks and you’ve all been incredible. Sending me prayers, messages, tweets, texts… however you’ve communicated your good luck and your well wishes they were well received and very welcome. I couldn’t have got through the past 2 weeks without each and every one of you. It isn’t often that I share my entire story with my world. I don’t put myself out there. I’m too afraid of failure. It’s personally my biggest barrier but you all showed me that it’s not something to be afraid of. Trying is what matters. Try and you’re achieving… it’s through not trying that you’re failing.

I have felt amazingly supported over the past few weeks and I know that you will all continue to support me in the years to come. This is a long ass journey that I am very lucky enough to have had all of my amazing friends, family and colleagues supporting me through. I can’t thank everyone individually in this blog for your well wishes because I would be here forever (and no one wants to read me blabber on!). There are a few people who I want to thank publicly though. Paul, thank you for being the world’s greatest brother and your ridiculously long texts of words of wisdom and being my rational brain when I don’t have one. Gemma, thank you for being my absolute rock, you’re incredible. Kate, thank you for always listen to me and being like a sister to me. Sarah, thank you for always having wise words for me. Rachel, thank you for being there for me in all of the ways you always have been, you’re incredible. Mel, you have no idea how much your tweets have meant, you really are a queen.

Just know that I will do everything in my power to say thank you to you if I ever do run into you. I’ll buy you a drink, give you a hug or just say a simple thank you.

You are all wonderful. I am the luckiest girl in the world to have such an incredible support network around me and I definitely would not have got through this process without all of your positive vibes.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

S x

2 thoughts on “To all the people who support me…

Leave a Reply

