February wrap up!

Woah. It’s the end of February already? HOW. DID. THAT. HAPPEN.

February was a wonderful bookish month for me thanks to half term. I got SO MUCH reading done in half term (I think my grand total was 7 books in half term in the end!) So here we go… 

I’m currently reading… NOTHING. I’ve just finished ‘The One Memory of Flora Banks’ and totally loved it (watch out for a blog post coming soon!)

What did I read?!

img_3876

YA books:
img_3877

Traitor to the Throne: Alwyn Hamilton (absolutely yes. Please go and read it! BOOK BLOG: Alwyn Hamilton 2)
The Scarecrow Queen: Melinda Salisbury (again… another winner. I have lots of feels about this book and this trilogy, all will be revealed in blog posts to come!)
Margot and Me: Juno Dawson (absolutely devoured this, it is absolutely wonderful… BOOKBLOG: Juno Dawson)
The One Memory of Flora Banks: Emily Barr (enchanted by this story, I read it really quickly! Blog post to come!)
(Not pictured – We Come Apart: Sarah Crossan/Brian Conaghan)

MG books:

img_3878

Who Let The Gods Out? Maz Evans (loved this… totally and utterly, finished it in less than a day!)
Alex, the dog and the unopenable door: Ross Montgomery (finished in 2 hours, absolutely wonderful!)
The Tornado Chasers: Ross Montgomery (again another one I finished within the space of hours, really really good!)

What did I buy?

Now… I might have ended up in Waterstones Picadilly at some point this month (because of being at an event in London and I MAY have bought the books…)

YA books:img_3883

The Mime Order: Samantha Shannon (I won this via a goodreads comp! Thanks goodreads!)
Ink: Alice Broadway (the lovely people of Scholastic sent this over to me and I can not wait to read it and review it… review to come in the next week or so!)
Tale as Old as Time: Liz Braswell (as you all know I am OBSESSED with Beauty and the Beast, so anything themed that way I MUST HAVE)
Heartless: Marissa Meyer (heard SUCH good things about this that I had to have it!)
Dear Amy: Helen Callaghan (I saw a poster for this and knew I had to have it!)
Caraval: Stephanie Garber (I needn’t say anything… anyone who is anyone will know this is one of the hottest anticipated books of this year AND I CAN NOT WAIT TO READ IT).

MG books/picture books:

I Can Only Draw Worms: Will Mabbitt (I was lucky enough to get a copy of this from my book fairy and it is HILARIOUS. The kids adore it! (BOOKBLOG: Will Mabbitt)
Spinderella: Julia Donaldson (I read this to my twiglets and knew I had to have a copy!)
Life is Magic: Meg McLaren (I’m a sucker for magic and a sucker for picture books… so I guess this was meant to be!)
Edie: Sophy Henn (my book fairy sent me this one too… and it is wonderfully wonderful – BOOK BLOG: Sophy Henn)

Radio Boy: Christian O’Connell
Marge and the Pirate Baby: Isla Fisher (another one I won from goodreads, that will no doubt end up in the school library!)
The Night Spinner: Abi Elphinstone (the final book in the trilogy and I can not wait to see how it all ends!)
The Secret Keepers: Trenton Lee Stewart (when I saw this in Waterstones, I knew it had to be mine!)
The Goldfish Boy: Lisa Thompson (a book my tweacher friends have been raving on about for weeks now, so I had to get it!)

So there was my February in books! A lot bought but a lot read! Can’t wait to see what March has in store (no doubt fewer books read but more bought ha!)

S x

2 thoughts on “February wrap up!

Leave a Reply

