#AskMissElliott 3

Here we are again! Even more #AskMissElliott! (If you’re interested in the other posts, you’ll find them at Ask Miss Elliott and #AskMissElliott 2) The kids are loving this so I am going with it! I’m going to try something new next week, I’ll let you know how it goes! But here goes with this week’s select few questions… they’re getting more interesting. 

IMG_4250

Did you want to be a teacher when you were younger? What did you want to be when you were younger? 

I’ve always wanted to be a teacher! As long as I can remember I’ve wanted to be a teacher. I’ve wanted to be other things too… when I was younger I wanted to be a vet, a pediatrician or a ballerina.

IMG_4251

What is the best thing you have ever done in your life?

Ooooh! Hard one! I’m very lucky that I’ve been lots of places and done some amazing things but I think visiting New York City was quite a special one. Seeing Matilda gave me such happiness too. 

IMG_4252What is your favourite food and drink?

Now I’m going to go cuisine rather than food and say it’s probably Mexican or Italian (I know, so mainstream, sorry everyone!). Drinks wise? I love cocktails and flavoured ciders. Non alcoholic? Freezing cold water (the only way I like to drink it!) or Diet Coke

IMG_4253

Why do you teach? Who inspired you?

I am actually planning a blog post on this in the next few weeks because I need much more than just a short answer to tell you all BUT I had amazing teachers growing up. They inspired me an awful lot. I’ve never wanted anything else! (Check back in a week or 2 to see my full answer!)

IMG_4254

What are your favourite things in a museum?

Now there’s an interesting question! I love learning about the history of cities, especially recent history. There’s a exhibit in The Discovery Museum (in Newcastle) all about Newcastle and that always fascinates me. I think World War 2 exhibits always grasp my attention too. Or anything book related – there’s an exhibit in The Laing Art Gallery around Quentin Blake at the minute and I MUST go. 

IMG_4256

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be? (city or country)

I think Australia, or Disney in Florida. I did a GCSE English piece on Sydney and ever since then it’s been on my radar to visit. I’d also love to go to Fiji or Bora Bora and stay in one of those huts in the sea. I am a total sun, sea and sand lover. Anywhere hot is cool with me!

Thank you for reading! I love that the kids are getting braver with their questions and asking interesting things! 

Do you have a question for me?
I’m happy to answer them! Comment or find me on twitter (@eenalol)

S x

5 thoughts on “#AskMissElliott 3

Leave a Reply

