Challenge Update & TBR

In 2017 I challenged myself to read 52 books (1 per week!).
Totally doable.
So far I’m on track! 

I’m up to 16/52 and it’s almost Easter half term (I’ll be spending lots of half term writing my dissertation BUT I will make time for reading, I’m taking part in the #SundayYAathon for Easter, so I’ll have to read!). I’m not counting picture books in this count – if I were I would probably have smashed my target by now… I am a sucker for picture books! 

So far in 2017 I have read…

2017 books 1

2017 books 2

As you can see there’s a whole range of books!

So far some highlights have been:

  • The Scarecrow Queen – Melinda Salisbury. An absolutely perfect way to end such an incredibly trilogy. I implore you all to read The Sin Eater’s Daughter trilogy if you haven’t already! 
  • Traitor to the Throne – Alwyn Hamilton. Brilliant to see such a strong second book in which I love the main character and her love interest. A brilliant story in a brilliant trilogy (I can’t wait for the 3rd book next year!)
  • Who Let The Gods Out – Maz Evans. A brilliantly written, funny and riveting read for kids. I have so much good to say about this book. I can’t wait to see what comes next! The next book is out in August and I am getting impatient.
  • Paper Butterflies – Lisa Heathfield. Heartbreaking, jarring and beautiful. It totally broke my heart and pieced it back together. 

That’s what I’ve read so far, but April has a LONG LIST of books to be read. I have neglected my Netgalley shelves of late so I will be giving them a good go over this month!

IMG_4278

This is my pile of April TBR. There’s 3 books on my kindle screaming to be read. I am currently reading ‘The State of Grace‘ by Rachael Lucas and I am loving it! 7 books is ambitious but I am a girl who likes to aim high!!

How are you doing with your challenges this year? 
How many books have you read?
Which have been your favourites?
What’s on your TBR for April?

I’d love to hear from you! Let me know in the comments or over on twitter (@eenalol).

S x

2 thoughts on “Challenge Update & TBR

  1. Aoife says:

    You’ve got some really fantastic reads already under your belt for this year! It’s going to be a real challenge to pick a favourite come December.

    Like

Leave a Reply

