I dare you tag…

I was tagged by Louise at Book Murmuration. The rules are:

  • You must be honest
  • You can’t not answer a question
  • You have to tag at least four people

Here we go!

Which book has been on your shelf longest?

Hmmm… there’s a few that have been there since UKYACX? I haven’t got round to reading Cell 7 yet, which makes me so sad… however that will change in May!

Image result for cell 7

What is your current read, last read and the book you’ll read next?

 

Currently reading – Reasons to Stay Alive by Matt Haig
Next read – The Cuckoo Song by Frances Hardinge (it’s the last of my April TBR books and I am determined to get it read!)

What book(s) did everyone like but you hated?

Hmmm… I wouldn’t go so far as saying HATED – that’s not something I feel with books often! – but Caraval for me wasn’t quite as great as I thought everyone was letting it on to be. It takes all kinds to make a world turn!

Which book do you keep telling yourself you’ll read, but you probably won’t?

Oh god, any classic.

Which book are you saving ‘for retirement’?

Pass! That’s like 50 years in the future… I barely know what I’m reading tomorrow never mind 50 years time!

Last page: read it first or wait until the end?

Ooooh! I generally peek once I’m half way through but I generally only read the last sentence!

Acknowledgements: waste of ink and paper or interesting aside?

Bloody love acknowledgements! They generally make me cry.

Which book character would you change places with?

Ooooh, interesting question. Twylla from The Sin Eater’s Daughter because she’s badass. Or Wing Jones because I would love to be able to run.

Do you have a book which reminds you of something specific in your life?

Charlotte’s Web will forever remind me of my friends growing up.

Image result for charlottes web

Name a book you acquired in some interesting way.

I have a copy of Melinda Salisbury’s King of Rats that she sent to a local bookshop for me, because I couldn’t get to the event.

Image result for king of rats

Have you ever given away a book for a special reason to a special person?

Most of the books I buy for people are because I think “this would be perfect for you” or “you need to read this”. Books are an incredible book to buy.

Which book has been with you to the most places?

Probably Matilda. I still have the copy that I had a child.

Image result for matilda book

Any ‘required reading’ you hated in school, which wasn’t so bad two years later?

I really enjoyed the books we read in school, but I reread 1984 a few years after finishing school and I really enjoyed it!

Image result for 1984 book

What is the strangest item you have found in a book?

I once found a note from the previous owner which said “This book will change your life”.

Used or brand new?

Generally new, but I love a good charity shop find!

Have you ever read a Dan Brown?

Yes, don’t be a literary snob. I enjoyed them when I read them a few years ago.

Have you ever seen a film you liked better than a book?

Oh my. Now you’re asking something controversial. I don’t think so?

A book that NEVER should have been published?

I think every book is published for a reason.

Have you ever read a book that has made you hungry, cookbooks being the exception?

I don’t think so? Possibly!

Who is the person whose book advice you’ll always take?

Can I say people? Cause if so my gorgeous friends Kelly, Aoife, Cora and Rachel. Because they are wonderful and have excellent taste in books. And tea.

So that’s it!

I tag anyone who wants to do this! I quite enjoyed it!

S x

One thought on “I dare you tag…

Leave a Reply

