June books

Hello! 

Long time no speak! Sorry about my hiatus last week! I hope you didn’t miss me too much! 

I never got round to doing a June round up… so here we are!

In June I managed to finish my 52 books 52 weeks challenge! How mad! I am now surpassing my challenge… reckon I can read 102? I’ll have to get all my reading done in the summer holidays! September onwards is going to be MANIC for me.

So what did I read in June? (There’s a few books missing!)

  • Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index – Julie Israel (BOOKBLOG: Julie Israel)
  • Anna and the Swallow Man – Gavriel Savit (review to come)
  • After The Fire – Will Hill (review to come!)
  • The Opposite of You – Lou Morgan
  • Radio Silence – Alice Oseman (BOOKBLOG: Alice Oseman)
  • The Humans – Matt Smith (review to come!)
  • The Rest of Us Just Live Here – Patrick Ness
  • Tilly and the Time Machine – Adrian Edmondson (review to come!)
  • Cell 7 – Kerry Drewery (review to come!)

Not pictured:

  • The Call – Paedar O’Guilin (BOOKBLOG: Peadar Ó Guilín)
  • Alex Sparrow and the Big Stink – Jennifer Killick (review to come)
  • The Bookshop Girl – Sylvia Bishop (BOOKBLOG: Sylvia Bishop)
  • The Glass Children – Kristina Ohlsson
  • Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse – Chris Riddell (review to come!)
  • Goodly and Grave in a Bad Case of Kidnap – Justine Windsor (review to come!)

15 books! In one month, that’s pretty good going. I think I have a half term at the start of June to thank. 

I genuinely loved all of the books I read in June for very different reasons. I can not pick a favourite book – they all stand out for different reasons. Tell me what you like and I’ll give you one of these to read! June was a brilliant month for books. Reviews for some to come! Putting my thoughts into words is HARD

What did you read in June?
Do you have a stand out June book?
What are you excited to read in July?

Let me know in the comments or on twitter – you know where to find me! 

S x

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “June books

Leave a Reply

