Desert Island Books: thisnortherngal

DIB

Welcome back to #DesertIslandBooks! Today’s unlucky inhabitant of the desert island is my lovely friend Kelly! 

DIB rules

It was certainly a hard choice packing for a trip with DesertJet, what with all those pesky luggage restrictions and the like. After much to-ing and fro-ing, I’ve just about got my suitcase closed. Tucked away inside, you’ll find the following books:
– Dracula by Bram Stoker
-The Assassins Blade by Sarah J Maas
– The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time by Mark Haddon
– Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
– The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

And last but not least, I would pack Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. I might finally suffer through it if I’m trapped on an island with little else to do. Since I love Anne and Emily, I feel like I should give the third sister one last shot.

Nestled amongst them, you will also find the world’s largest box of Yorkshire Tea and plenty of chips and gravy. I’m hoping that counts as a snack. It must surely. If not, I guess DesertJet will confiscate it and I’ll have to stock up on Dairy Milk with Crunchie at the airport. 

My trusty iphone will be limited to the Barton Hollow album by The Civil Wars, since it is my ultimate reading soundtrack.

If the police come along, I’ll snatch Ella Enchanted from the pile and clutch it to my chest since it is my most nostalgic and comforting book. I’ll listen to Poison & Wine on repeat while I try really hard not to freak out that the police are here.

Thank you so much to Kelly for agreeing to this tough task! Go follow her on twitter: followollowollow.

S x

Leave a Reply

